Charged with Speeding and Reckless Driving?

Many drivers, at one time or another, have broken the speed limit. There are signs on nearly every road in North Carolina displaying the speed limit, but speeding tickets still remain one of the most common citations in the state. A minor speeding...

Read More

A Felony Drug Charge in North Carolina is Serious Business

North Carolina has some of the toughest drug laws in the country. Even a misdemeanor could land you in jail—leading to a chain of events like losing your job, your license, and more.   In North Carolina, you may get a felony drug charge...

Read More

Felony Larceny Charges in North Carolina

When most of us think of “larceny,” we think of petty theft, shoplifting, etc. But did you know that under North Carolina larceny laws, some larceny convictions are felonies. You may not even know you've crossed the line between...

Read More

Don't Let Criminal Charges Ruin Your Life Without a Fight

North Carolina criminal statutes cover a wide range of conduct that is illegal, from theft to murder. These crimes are punishable by fines, imprisonment, and other consequences that can ruin your life. While the Tar Heel state's criminal laws...

Read More

Charged with Larceny in North Carolina? Here's What You Need to Know

Charged with Larceny in North Carolina? Here's What You Need to Know   Being charged with larceny in North Carolina should not be taken lightly. The charge can result in a misdemeanor or felony conviction with severe penalties and a...

Read More

A Hit-and-Run Conviction in North Carolina Can Ruin Your Life

A Hit-and-Run Conviction in North Carolina Can Ruin Your Life hit-and-run charges are brought against someone when they don't stop at the scene of an accident they are involved in. The duty to stop statute in North Carolina states that a driver...

Read More

How Serious is an Assault on a Female Charge in North Carolina?

Assault on a Female is a Class A1 misdemeanor punishable by a maximum sentence of 150 days in jail. This is a common charge that involves domestic violence, when verbal arguments escalate into physical confrontations, for example. North Carolina...

Read More

Navigating an Assault Charge in North Carolina

Assault can be defined as a threat to use violence against someone. Under North Carolina's assault laws, a charge of assault applies when an attempt is made to commit assault and battery, or an offender uses a display of force to show that...

Read More

Marijuana Charges in North Carolina: Possession and Distribution

In North Carolina, the state takes a hard stance against drug possession, distribution, and other related activities. Even small amounts of marijuana can lead to serious consequences that may affect the rest of your life. Whether or not you agree with...

Read More

Traffic Ticket Cheat Sheet

The call comes at least once a week: A driver was just keeping up with traffic on 77 or 85 in Charlotte, and then she sees it. Blue lights in her rear-view mirror. Long story short, she was charged with going 70 mph in a 55 mph zone.   When she...

Read More

Is a Marijuana Drug Charge a Big Deal in North Carolina?

    According to the National Institute on Drug Abuse, marijuana is the most commonly used illegal drug in the United States. While some states have passed laws permitting or mostly decriminalizing possession of small amounts, like North...

Read More

What Is a Criminal Defense Attorney and When Do I Need One?

    There are circumstances in your life that may require the services of a Charlotte criminal defense attorney. Then there are times when you must have a criminal defense attorney. But how do you know when? Do you need one for a...

Read More

Can I Lose My North Carolina License for Speeding Tickets?

  There's a lot of information, and misinformation, available about speeding and traffic tickets, DUIs, and other potentially damaging charges that could revoke or suspend your license. No matter what the charge, your best chance for a...

Read More